You are here:
Home > Law Enforcement > Arson Offender Registry
Arson Offender Registry
In 2012, the Governor of the State of Ohio signed into law Senate Bill 70 which enacted sections 2909.13, 2909.14, and 2909.15 of the Ohio Revised Code. With this ORC, a registry for arson offenders was established and requires arson offenders throughout the State to register personally with the Sheriff of the county in which the offender resides.
According to ORC 2909.15, section F, each arson offender is required to pay a $50.00 initial registration fee and $25.00 annual re-registration fee. The only forms of payment the Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Department will accept are certified check or money order made payable to Ohio Attorney General’s Office.
Further information relative to the Arson Offenders Registry can found in Ohio Revised Code §2909.13 et seq.
|Offender Registration Hours
Monday thru Friday
Closed Holidays and Weekends
8:30am - 5:30pm
If an offenders due date falls on a holiday or weekend Ohio Law allows sex offenders to register with the Sheriff’s Department up to ten (10) days prior to their due date.